top of page

Haiku Revelation


I’m in danger right now, as I sip my beer and try to catch your gaze, Your eyes empty with nights high and hot like butter melting into me I think: I want to curl up on the blue couch each time I pass your room Beside you my breath draws closer to soak in this smell: cool juice and ash We whirl past weeks and months, notebooks devoted to writing the same words There are years and weed and ripping echoes between us, blocking the route I lay limp and stuck running into hangovers slammed against concrete Luke-warm coffee and overripe papaya on grey mornings, alone Here, take my loose words from Saturday night and know they’re real and rotting.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Categories
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page