top of page

Irish Moonlight


Green Air

My hands roll over your skin

In a fit of shuddering music

Glowing in moonlight's shadow

Halfway to god

I am here

Learning love

Holding pain

Hopping worlds

Collecting light in a basket of spools

Remember when we drove across the world?

Now the music has left your eyes

And Paris was a dream we gave to the cliffs

A hopscotch box we keep missing

Your kiss is a thing I seem to remember

By this river, tell me of the love we quietly made because the Spanish neighbors just wouldn't shut up

Tell me what you would if we never touched again

Tell me you don't understand

Tell me again

And think of me like a bed side TV

Wondering why I'm only watching you

With a tall blonde cider in the roped off room

I sang to your hair

Ireland was there

Darling, do you remember when Ireland was there?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Categories
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page